Miss Selfridge Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Miss Selfridge
Shop View All or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Miss Selfridge UK Duck Egg Lace Skater Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Miss Selfridge.

Miss Selfridge UK Duck Egg Lace Skater Dress

Lace skater dress with contrast duck egg skirt and tonal tie belt. 100% Polyester. Handwash only.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Duck Egg Lace Skater Dress
Review 1 for Duck Egg Lace Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy and disappointed

Date:November 21, 2012
Bex123
Location: Lincoln
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smaller Fit
Ȁ
Bigger Fit
I am very happy with the quality and appearance of this product, however, when it arrived the ribbon around the middle of the garment was missing. The loop holes are there around the middle of the dress, however the ribbon has not been put in the bag. I understand that in order to receive a replacement or refund I need to send the item back, however I cannot do this as this is the last size 10 and the dress has now been discontinued. Please could someone get in touch with me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Duck Egg Lace Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Date:July 19, 2012
schnapps
Location: London
Size: UK 8 / US 4
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful dress. Bought it for a wedding and got so many compliments. The back is completely see through though which means you can't wear a bra/can only wear a stick on bra so I would NOT recommend for busty girls!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Duck Egg Lace Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely dress, very pleased

Date:July 18, 2012
Sally12
Location: Macclesfield
Size: UK 12 / US 8
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks just how it does in the picture, very pretty dress, lovely colours. I'm 5"6 and it comes to just above my knee.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Duck Egg Lace Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favourite dress!

Date:July 18, 2012
Lucie333
Location: Stroud
Size: UK 6 / US 2
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wore this dress to a wedding and absolutely loved it! And it's such good value for money!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Duck Egg Lace Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely Dress

Date:July 8, 2012
CarlyMon
Location: Bristol, UK
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed with this dress, it's true to size and a good length (i'm 5 ft 10 and it wasn't too short which was what I was worried about as I've bought it for a wedding).
Great for a special occassion, good value for money too!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Duck Egg Lace Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgeous day to evening dress

Date:July 7, 2012
LilCez
Location: Harrow, London
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dress is gorgeous on - it fit more or less perfectly (Size 10 - has some 'give' in it). I am normally petite (5ft 1") so the dress came just above the knee but was fine and for me made this the perfect day to evening dress. The colours are really complimentary and the lace detail on the top of the dress is lovely.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Duck Egg Lace Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning!

Date:July 4, 2012
Gracey2012
Location: Ireland
Size: UK 10 / US 6
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this dress for a summer wedding that i was going to and was absolutely delighted with it. The fit and length was perfect and the overall look of the dress was very classic.
Just be aware that the top part of the back of the dress is just lace with no under layer so wearing a bra is a bit of a no no.
x
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Duck Egg Lace Skater Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gorgeous!

Date:July 4, 2012
D89312
Location: Ireland
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So happy with this dress - really flattering. Would recommend to anyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.